fbpx

Siach – The Impact of the Israeli Elections on Civil Society and Social Change

The Siach network invitess you to FREE Post-Election Analysis Webinar: 

THE IMPACT OF THE ISRAELI ELECTIONS ON CIVIL SOCIETY AND SOCIAL CHANGE

Are you interested in hearing about…

  • the impact of the election on civil society in Israel
  • changes and emerging trends in Israeli society
  • the future for the third sector in Israel

 Join us as two experts – Rabbi Michael Melchior and Don Futterman – share their insights on how the changing political map in Israel will impact the future for civil society and society as a whole in Israel.

MONDAY January 28 2013 – 9pm Israel (GMT +2); 7pm UK (GMT)

2pm New York (EST)

 Rabbi Michael Melchior is a renowned Jewish leader, thinker and activist and a leading advocate for social justice in Israel, quality education for all, Jewish-Arab reconciliation and co-existence, protection of the environment, Israel-Diaspora relations and the strengthening of Civic Society as a catalyst for social change.

Don Futterman from the Moriah Fund, is a founding board member and acting director of the Israel Center for Educational Innovation (ICEI). Don is a frequent contributor to various media outlets in Israel and abroad..

If you are interested to join this discussion, please email Limor Friedman at siach@heschel.org.il to register.